These options are only available in the Expert Family Tree mode (GeneWeb).

- Wizard Access Right allows your family and friends to view and modify all of your online family tree.
- Friend Access Right allows your family and friends to view all of your online family tree but not to modify it.

When registering on GeneaNet, your password is automatically assigned to your 'Wizard' and 'Friends' accounts but they can be changed later.

Every GeneaNet user can create as many 'Wizard' and 'Friend' accounts as they want.

LOG IN

You can log in as 'Wizard' or 'Friend' from your online family tree sidebar...
...and from any individual page of your online family tree.

You can log out by clicking the link on the top right of your online family tree homepage. You will not being logged out from your GeneaNet account!

CREATE 'WIZARD' AND 'FRIEND' ACCESS RIGHTS

'Wizard' and 'Friend' access rights can only be created/modified/deleted by the family tree owner.


Select the 'Online Family Tree > Manage > Access Rights" option.


You can create as many access rights as you want.

Access rights are very useful for free collaborative family tree and private network for families to share.